Yale Center for Teaching and Learning

Fundamentals of Teaching

Fundamentals of Teaching workshops are four-part series that introduce the theory and practice of teaching in an interactive setting. The series are adapted topically to promote deep and discipline-specific conversations. Yale graduate students, professional students, and postdocs are welcome to register and attend.

Attending at least three out of four Fundamentals of Teaching workshops is required for completion of the Certificate of College Teaching Preparation (CCTP).

Events in this Series

Title Time Location
Fundamentals of Teaching Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
CTL 120A
301 York Street
New Haven , CT

Eligibility 

Open to anyone,with a focus on graduate students serving as first time Teaching Fellows.

Past Events in this Series

Title Event Topic Time
Fundamentals of Teaching Fundamentals of Teaching Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 9:00am to 10:30am
Fundamentals of Teaching Fundamentals of Teaching Tuesday, October 30, 2018 - 9:00am to 10:30am
Fundamentals of Teaching Fundamentals of Teaching Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - 9:00am to 10:30am
Fundamentals of Teaching Fundamentals of Teaching Monday, October 15, 2018 - 9:00am to 10:30am
Fundamentals of Inclusive Teaching Fundamentals of Inclusive Teaching Thursday, October 11, 2018 - 9:00am to 10:30am
Fundamentals of Contemporary Controversies in Pedagogy Fundamentals of Contemporary Controversies in Pedagogy Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Fundamentals of Teaching Fundamentals of Teaching Monday, October 8, 2018 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Fundamentals of Contemporary Controversies in Pedagogy Fundamentals of Contemporary Controversies in Pedagogy Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Fundamentals of Teaching History and Political Science Fundamentals of Teaching History and Political Science Tuesday, October 2, 2018 - 5:00pm to 6:30pm
Fundamentals of Teaching Fundamentals of Teaching Monday, October 1, 2018 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm