Pilot Steering Committee and Working Group

The Canvas pilot was led by the Center for Teaching and Learning with the support of Information Technology Services (ITS). An LMS Steering Committee was convened to approve the pilot plan and offer final recommendations to the Deputy Provost for Teaching and Learning. A pilot Working Group designed and implemented the assessment plan, and supported the pilot faculty and courses.

LMS Steering Committee

- Chair: Scott Strobel, Deputy Provost for Teaching & Learning
- Pilar Abuin, Manager, Instructional Technology Group, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Erich Bolton, Lecturer, School of Drama
- Joan Channick, Associate Dean, School of Drama
- Maria Ciarleglio, Assistant Professor, School of Public Health
- Jessica Coviello, Associate Professor, School of Nursing
- Ankit Disa, Graduate student, Applied Physics, GSAS
- James Duncan, Ebenezer K. Hunt Professor, Biomedical Engineering and Electrical Engineering (chair, ITS Advisory Committee)
- Jennifer Frederick, Executive Director, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Susan Gibbons, University Librarian
- Jason Helms, Library Administrative Services, University Library
- David Hirsch, Director of Academic IT Strategy, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Walter Jetz, Associate Professor, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Forestry and Environmental Studies (chair, Yale College Teaching, Learning and Advising Committee)
- Anthony Koleske, Professor, Molecular Biophysics and Biochemistry, Director of Combined Program in the Biological and Biomedical Sciences
- George Levesque, Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs, Yale College
- Jane Livingston, Associate CIO, Information Technology Services
- Susan Monsen, Director of IT Services, School of Law
- Gabriel Olszewski, University Registrar
- Michael Schwartz, Associate Dean for Curriculum, School of Medicine
- Kyle Skinner, Graduate student, Italian Language & Literature, GSAS
- Lucas Swineford, Executive Director, Office of Dissemination and Online Education
- Alan Usas, Director of IT and CIO, School of Management
- Laura Wexler, Professor, Women's, Gender and Sexuality Studies and American Studies
- Craig Wright, Henry L. and Lucy G. Moses Professor of Music (chair, Committee on Online Education)

Pilot Working Group

- Pilar Abuin, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Kelly Barrick, University Library
- Thomas Bruno, University Library
- Sara Epperson, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Suzanne Estelle-Holmer, Divinity School
- Ekaterina Ginzburg, School of Nursing
- John Harford, Center for Teaching & Learning
- David Hirsch, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Ilknur Kelceoglu, School of Management
- Graziano Krätli, Divinity School
- Trip Kirkpatrick, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Gary Leydon, School of Medicine
- David Malinowski, Center for Language Study
- Edward O'Neill, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Alina Nevins, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Jordanna Packtor, School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
- Pam Patterson, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Steelsen Smith, University Library
- Matt Reynolds, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Matt Snyder, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Melissa Thomas, Center for Teaching & Learning
- Tonie Young, School of Management