Yale Center for Teaching and Learning

Legal Statements

Non-degree program export control regulations

United States export control regulations prohibit U.S. entities, such as Yale University, from offering services to users in specific sanctioned regions. In order to comply with these regulations, Yale does not allow users in or ordinarily resident in certain countries or regions to access most non-degree programs. The current list of countries/regions is: Iran, Crimea region of Ukraine/Russia, Cuba, Syria, and North Korea.

Degree program restrictions

Fully online and low-residency degree programs offered by Yale University are currently open only to eligible students residing in the United States. This includes the Physician Assistant Online, Executive Online Masters of Public Health, and Doctor of Nursing Practice degree programs. We are continually working to expand access to these groundbreaking programs, so please return to this page for updated guidance.