Yale Center for Teaching and Learning

GWL Writing Retreats and Study Halls

Writing Retreats and Study Halls Are Back for Spring 2020!

Get to know our writing groups and what you might expect by visiting the following links:

Benefits of structured writing groups

Eligibility

What to expect

General Accommodations, sustainability goals, and GWL policies

Typical yearly schedule

Events in this Series

Title Time Location Audience
GWL March-April Study Halls Tuesday, March 31, 2020 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Poorvu Center, Rm 121&120C
301 York Street
New Haven , CT
Graduate & Professional Students
GWL March-April Study Halls Wednesday, April 8, 2020 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Poorvu Center, Rm 121&120C
301 York Street
New Haven , CT
Graduate & Professional Students
GWL March-April Study Halls Friday, April 17, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
Poorvu Center, Rm 121&120C
301 York Street
New Haven , CT
Graduate & Professional Students
GWL May Writing Retreat
Repeats every week every Tuesday and every Wednesday and every Thursday until Thu May 07 2020.
Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm, Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm, Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Poorvu Center, Rm 121&120C
301 York Street
New Haven , CT
Graduate & Professional Students
GWL May Writing Retreat Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm, Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm, Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Poorvu Center, Rm 121&120C
301 York Street
New Haven , CT
Graduate & Professional Students
GWL May Writing Retreat Tuesday, May 5, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm, Wednesday, May 6, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm, Thursday, May 7, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Poorvu Center, Rm 121&120C
301 York Street
New Haven , CT
Graduate & Professional Students
GWL May Writing Retreat Friday, May 8, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Poorvu Center, Rm 121&120C
301 York Street
New Haven , CT
Graduate & Professional Students

Past Events in this Series

Title Event Topic Time
GWL February Study Halls GWL February Study Halls Friday, February 28, 2020 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
GWL February Study Halls GWL February Study Halls Wednesday, February 19, 2020 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
GWL February Study Halls GWL February Study Halls Tuesday, February 11, 2020 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
GWL January Writing Retreat GWL January Writing Retreat Sunday, January 26, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
GWL January Writing Retreat GWL January Writing Retreat Saturday, January 25, 2020 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
October 2019 GWL Study Hall October 2019 GWL Study Hall Tuesday, October 22, 2019 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
GWL Weekend Writing Retreat Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
GWL Weekend Writing Retreat Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Get It Done in June Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
GWL Writing Study Hall: November Session 3 GWL Writing Study Hall: November Session 3 Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm