Yale Center for Teaching and Learning

GWL Writing Retreats and Study Halls

Writing Retreats and Study Halls Are Back for Fall 2019!

Get to know our writing groups and what you might expect by visiting the following links:

Benefits of structured writing groups

Eligibility

What to expect

General Accommodations, sustainability goals, and GWL policies

Typical yearly schedule

Events in this Series

Title Time Location
GWL Weekend Writing Retreat Saturday, September 21, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Poorvu Center 121 & 120C
301 York Street
New Haven , CT
GWL Weekend Writing Retreat Sunday, September 22, 2019 - 9:00am to 4:30pm
Poorvu Center 121 & 120C
301 York Street
New Haven , CT

Past Events in this Series

Title Event Topic Time
Get It Done in June Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
GWL Writing Study Hall: November Session 3 GWL Writing Study Hall: November Session 3 Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
GWL Writing Study Hall: November Session 2 GWL Writing Study Hall: November Session 2 Wednesday, November 14, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
GWL Writing Study Hall: November Session 1 GWL Writing Study Hall: November Session 1 Wednesday, November 7, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
GWL Spring 2018 Writing Study Hall GWL Spring 2018 Writing Study Hall Thursday, April 12, 2018 - 5:00pm to 8:30pm
Get It Done in June Thursday, June 22, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:00pm
Get It Done in June Tuesday, June 20, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
Get It Done in June Thursday, June 15, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:00pm
Get It Done in June Tuesday, June 13, 2017 - 9:00am to 12:30pm
Get It Done in June Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 1:30pm to 5:00pm